

Budleigh Salterton Town Council

Town Clerk: Mrs J E Vanstone Council Offices, Station Road Budleigh Salterton Devon, EX9 6RJ T: 01395 442245

E: office@budleighsaltertontowncouncil.gov.uk

6 March 2024

You are hereby summoned to attend a Meeting of the Foreshore & Footpaths Committee to be held in the Council Offices, Station Road, Budleigh Salterton on Monday 11 March 2024 on the rising of the Town Council. The Agenda is set out below.

do Vanstone

Mrs J E Vanstone Town Clerk

AGENDA

1. Public Speaking Time (15 minutes max)

Members of the public are invited to address the Committee.

- Each individual person exercising the right to speak during this public time is restricted to speaking for a total of 3 minutes.
- Any questions put to the Committee must be put through the Chairman.
- The Chairman has the right and discretion to control speaking time to avoid disruption, repetition and to make best use of the meeting time.

2. To receive any Apologies for Absence

3. Declarations of Interests in Items on the Agenda

NB!! You must declare any personal and/or disclosable pecuniary interest in an item before it is discussed. Make sure you say the reason for your interest, as this has to be noted. If your interest is of a disclosable pecuniary nature you must leave the room.

4. Minutes

To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting of the Foreshore & Footpaths Committee held on 10 July 2023.

5. Chairman's Report

To receive the Chairman's Report including an update on Outstanding Matters.

6. Budleigh Welcomes You Signage

To receive and consider quotations for the refurbishment of the two signs located at Pretty Corner and East Budleigh Road.

7. Devon Loves Dogs

To further discuss the information from Cllr R J Doorbar about the importance and value of dog ownership and consider whether any further action is needed by this Council.

8.

Any Other Business at the Chairman's Discretion NB!! No decisions may lawfully be made under this Agenda item.

Cllr A F Chaplin (Chairman) Cllr D J Hayward (Town Mayor) Cllr Mrs C A Sismore-Hunt (Deputy Town Mayor) Cllr Mrs L D Evans Cllr D Walsh