Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets approximately three times a year and the current Chairman is Cllr D J Hayward.  The main function of this Committee is to set the Precept (the amount of money requested from East Devon District Council required to run the Town Council) and to make sure the Council's budgets are adhered to.

Click on this link to go to the Council's main Finance page which has Budget and Audit information plus details of payments made each month.

Please contact the Clerk if you would like to see all the information on the precepts for previous years.



8 Feb 21

Minutes approved on 12 April 2021


12 Apr 21

Draft Minutes


29 Nov 21



Committee Membership

David Hayward

Flat 10 Rosemullion Court, Cliff Road, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6JU

01395 443262

Send me an email

Roger Sherriff

Town Mayor

11 Honey Park Road, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6EG

01395 442357

Send me an email

Adrian Harris

4a West Hill Lane, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6AA

07747 626442

Send me an email

Mike Hilliar

Deputy Town Mayor

67 Moormead, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6PS

07538 274888

Send me an email

Alan Jones

4 Thornton Close, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6PJ

01395 445344

Send me an email