Planning Committee

The Planning Committee meets on the second and fourth Mondays in the month. All 12 Councillors are members of the Planning Committee.

The Chairman of this Committee is Cllr R D Sherriff.

Coronavirus Update - April 2020
For the foreseeable future Meetings of the Planning Committee will be held virtually via Zoom, either as separate meetings or as part of the Town Council meeting.  Please check below for details.  Please click on this link for log-in information.

11 Jan 21

Minutes approved on 25 January 2021


25 Jan 21

Minutes approved on 8 February 2021


8 Feb 21

Minutes approved on 22 February 2021


22 Feb 21


8 Mar 21

Minutes approved on 29 March 2021


29 Mar 21

Minutes approved on 12 April 2021


12 Apr 21

Minutes approved on 26 April 2021


26 Apr 21


4 May 21


This Meeting will be held virtually via Zoom. Details of how to join the meeting can be found at the top of the page.


Committee Membership

Roger Sherriff

Deputy Town Mayor

11 Honey Park Road, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6EG

01395 442357

Send me an email

Alan Chaplin

69 Norman Crescent, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6RB

07570 173800

Send me an email

Lynda Evans

Cotfield, 18 Victoria Place, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6JP

01395 443839

Send me an email

Adrian Harris

4a West Hill Lane, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6AA

07747 626442

Send me an email

David Hayward

Flat 10 Rosemullion Court, Cliff Road, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6JU

01395 443262

Send me an email

Mike Hilliar

Town Mayor

67 Moormead, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6PS

07538 274888

Send me an email

Alan Jones

4 Thornton Close, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6PJ

01395 445344

Send me an email

Penny Lewis

26 West Hill, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6BU

07966 026525

Send me an email

Henry Riddell

9 Barn Lane, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6QQ

01395 446432

Send me an email

Caz Sismore-Hunt

Cobwebs, 3 Tidwell Close, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6SH

01395 446452

Send me an email